Advice on my current situation

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sushivet2018

Reaction score
I really want to go to school to be a veterinarian. My situation is as follows: I am a 27 yo female. In 2015 I graduated with a BS in Biology. This just happens to be a coincidence because I never really thought of going to school to become a vet until some time in my junior year, I just loved the sciences and figured I would do something with that. I started college all the way back in the Fall of 2010. When looking at some schools, they have age requirements for their prereqs and by the time I would even be ready to apply, my general prereqs (gen bio, gen chem, math, english) will be expired (and I am missing some like public speaking, a full biochem course). I started off at a community college and got my associates there and took most of the prereqs there and when I transferred to the four year school I took a good amount of upper level bio classes.