• Pharmacy Job Market Webinar

Are you considering applying to pharmacy school but are concerned about job prospects when you graduate? Join us on Wednesday, July 28th at 8 PM Eastern to hear from three PharmDs about their experiences and options outside of retail pharmacy.

Straight Cali

10+ Year Member
Feb 7, 2007
Status (Visible)
  1. Fellow [Any Field]
Hey All,
Just wondering if I would be classified as non-trad. I'm currently 22 and am in a health policy fellowship. I majored in gov and minored in bio, but took more than just pre-med reqs. I'm applying for the 2008 cycle. I spent my first college summer doing basic research but since then have focused on health policy work, both in the private and public sectors. However, I have continued to work for the lab that hired me my freshamn summer during my breaks and will probably head back there next fall until i'm done with the app cycle. I've also had extensive clinical exposure.

Thanks for your .02.

Krisss17

10+ Year Member
Feb 3, 2007
In btwn here and there!
Status (Visible)
  1. Other Health Professions Student
Hey All,
Just wondering if I would be classified as non-trad. I'm currently 22 and am in a health policy fellowship. I majored in gov and minored in bio, but took more than just pre-med reqs. I'm applying for the 2008 cycle. I spent my first college summer doing basic research but since then have focused on health policy work, both in the private and public sectors. However, I have continued to work for the lab that hired me my freshamn summer during my breaks and will probably head back there next fall until i'm done with the app cycle. I've also had extensive clinical exposure.

Thanks for your .02.