An unusual circumstance.....should I reconsider pharmacy? [Long read]

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

blueled

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Okay let me describe my situation. It might be a long write up, but I'll do my best to keep it short. I know some people in real life that read these forums, and I want to keep my identity a secret, so excuse me if anything weird comes up.

I'm a 21 year senior who will be graduating from college soon. I am graduating with a BA in Humanities/Social Science. When I was a freshman in college, I wanted to do pharmacy. I even majored in a science. But, I had some bad things going on freshman year and was extremely distracted. I didn't do as well as I should have on chemistry and math. I ended up getting C+'s on both courses. I was so disappointed in my GPA and how hard those classes were at the university I was attending. I felt so unhappy because my GPA was so low and it felt so hard just to even crack a B in chemistry. The university I attended (let's just say it's a top university) was also extremely competitive and I really felt like I didn't belong.