Any other nurses going to Medical School

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MsFutureDr

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm wondering if they are any other experienced nurses >2 years currently taking pre-med classes. How is the journey so far for you? Also what is your current speciality? Im learning so much while taking pre-med classes, it really helps to understand the science behind all our nursing practices. I'm not yet even in med school yet and I'm already applying the things I learn in inorganic chemistry and physics. I'm looking forward to organic chemistry. Also, do you have those moments where you watch a doctor behave so off and you tell yourself no way will I act like that when I become a physician lol . Btw I'm a clinic cardiology nurse. I worked in cardiovascular surgery CV ICU before going to the ambulatory setting.
Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

There are quite a few nurses on here. I'm not a nurse, so I can't provide any perspective there other than I've definitely watched doctors acting stupid and thought "I'll never do that." I work in a teaching hospital so it's a not infrequent occurrence :p

In the meantime, there are some great stickies on various careers to MD,

http://forums.studentdoctor.net/showthread.php?t=532079

http://forums.studentdoctor.net/showthread.php?t=554515

http://forums.studentdoctor.net/showthread.php?t=670427

There are quite a few more threads with nurses to MD, but everyone starts a new thread topic instead of doing a search first so it can be a bit hard to keep track of the discussions.

Welcome.