Any pharmacists here drive nice cars?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

FenderBender

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
The pharmacists I work with in my area don't drive very flashy cars, probably because they are quite older than me. I am waiting on a 2012 Audi A5 S-Line. Am I correct in thinking that the younger pharmacists drive flashy cars, while the older pharmacists drive average cars?

Members don't see this ad.

the older ones probably realize there is a lot more to life than having a fat car payment...

Reactions: 1 user
Most of the older pharmacists I know have families.

Members don't see this ad :)
Define nice car. Nice car doesn't necessarily mean expensive.

I'm a pharmacy student and I drive a Volkwagen CC. $26,000 MSRP. I put like $4000 of mods into it and tricked it out.

My boss when I was at CVS drove a Volkswagen Golf GLS and tricked it out.

Aaaaaand let the "why would you ever want anything nice?!?!" posts begin..

Honestly, not really. Most pharmacists are intelligent human beings and don't waste their money on bull****. The occasional new grad might be immature and buy a $40,000 car right out of school, but they always regret it and realize that they'd have been better off with a less expensive, but still very nice car. You can get a 2 or 3 year old car that was originally $30-35k for like $20-22k. If you think you need something like that, look in that range.