Anyone else burnt out?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

An Yong

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm sooo pathetic, I started studying for this thing waaayyy too early (started beginning of winter break). Now, I'm pretty much burnt out and my preparation has gone down to a trickle (i.e. I waste all my time watching tv and sleeping lol). Anyone else sorta stuck in a rut?

Members don't see this ad.

yes, yes, yes, yes. i am burnt to a crisp. i hate this test, i hate my life, i hate everything.

but on the bright side, at least SDN actually let me get on the f****** forums for a change. am i the only one with that problem????

hang in there ladies and gents, just two more weeks. and if we dont do well we atleast have the basic understanding needed to succeed on the MCAT and taking the august test won,t be so bad.

A-
Yup. I'm toast.
I started on this in late Nov. I haven't had a bio course in 10 yrs (!) or physics in 8, so I knew I had to start early. Maybe I was too gung ho at the start...
I'm not doing well on the practice tests, but I'm still looking to take the April. I don't feel that I can afford to let up on my study schedule until then, but when I take a moment to study now at Barnes and Noble, I find myself in the magazines more than in the MCAT preps. But I'm trying to stay focused....
I'm getting set to change jobs here, too...
Good luck to all!

dc

Members don't see this ad :)
I am also burnt out. But, on the plus side, I'm so sick of studying for this damned test that I'm way less stressed out about it! I'd take it tomorrow just to get the burden off of my shoulders.

hell, i should be studying RIGHT NOW! but am i? nope. f*** it. i am the definition of an apathetic, bitter old man. and i like it.