Appling Late-Do people really get accepted

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tbcnm

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Ok I was so excited to be applying this cycle. I was going to take ORGO 1 and 2 over the summer at the University ( I am attening the State College) then take my MCAT's in August.

Well I don't think that will be happening now. The 2 ORGO classes offered at the University are full and open registration starts today. I can't register until 4/14 because I already have a bacc. degree from there.

I am trying to get an ORGO class started at the State College but I am not hopeful. Which means I will not be able to take ORGO til fall.

Technically I know I could sit my MCAT's in Jan 2011. I know that LECOM-B take Jan MCAT's but do they really have any spots open if I apply that late?

I am a non traditional student with a masters degree in nursing and am a certified nurse midwife.

Some encourageing words would be welcomed cuz I am really down about this but I want the realistic truth.

tbcnm

Members don't see this ad.

Sorry to hear about your classes. What state are you from? Maybe you can take ORGOs at a reputable JC...? Definitely try calling LECOM abt ur situation, and maybe they'll give you a better option.