Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

apply to both MD and DO schools???

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - DO' started by DrCookie, Jan 4, 2001.

1. DrCookie

DrCookie Junior Member

Hi all... I am a relatively new poster here on these boards but Ill follow the KISS principle and keep it simple stupid... Im currently a 3rd year PT student in upstate NY looking to pursue medicine... While the traditional allopathic path is appealing, I think osteopathy is more what I am leaning towards. I dont think DO schools are easier, but I do want to apply to both, kinda "just in case"... Do schools take into consideration your other choices in where you applied?? I know that DO schools like a student to have some commitment to osteopathy... does that reflect in any way if you apply to allopathic school? I know that a hundred people will give me a hundred answers, but I still feel obliged to ask!!!!

Also... I applied early assurance to SUNY Upstate in NY... got waitlisted... its one of those deals where you get a spot as a sophomore in college, no MCAT, no NOTHING... is it worth following up on to see what went wrong? I mean if they only interviewed 30 out of 700 applicants, something went right... thanks!!!

2. Hippocrates

Hippocrates Member
    10+ Year Member