Army-Baylor DPT applicant (applying 2021 - 2022 cycle)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

naturallymel

Reaction score
I found the previous threads for 2019 and 2020 incredibly useful so I thought I would create one for 2021 through 2022 cycle in hopes of finding some other individuals also applying this year!

Would love to hear from others and why they are applying for the Army-Baylor.

Quick backstory: I graduated high school in 2010 and was originally going pre-med/kinesiology because I loved sports therapy and the musculoskeletal system. I decided to join the army as a medic instead of attending college. Got out of AD and went NG. Gained a BS in Marketing, went down some entrepreneurial paths but nothing felt right. I heavily missed the experience I had working hands on with patients and the experience with sports medicine years ago. I'm now getting back into personal training and health coaching as I complete the last few courses for the Pre-DPT requirements (4 total remaining).

I finally feel like I'm getting a strong motivation/calling back that's been missing for years and I'm really looking forward to this journey! It's exciting to see everything come full circle after 10 years and realigning with my original intentions but adding in new life experience and skill sets.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 users
For reference to the previous threads:

2020 - 2021:

2019 - 2020:

Reactions: 1 user
Hello all, I am a DPT student in the Army-Baylor program. If you have any specific questions feel free to ask and I will answer what I can!

Members don't see this ad :)
Hello all, I am a DPT student in the Army-Baylor program. If you have any specific questions feel free to ask and I will answer what I can!
Do you know how many they pull from the OML each cycle? Just curious. I applied for the next cycle and found out I am on the OML.