Ask a resident

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Homo sapien

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi.

I'm a 1st year podiatry resident as well as a recent pod school graduate. The reason I posted this here is because I know when I began school what I thought and what ended up being reality were two totally different things. Now, I went to Temple, so if you want to ask things school specific I can't answer for any of the other schools. But if you're in school and you want to ask stuff about just general classes or studying or externships or something, go ahead and ask and I'll try to answer to the best of my knowledge and ability. Maybe this might turn into a little bit of help for future students down the line

also if you want to ask but not publicly, a PM works too

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 3 users
Thank you for doing this AMA! Do you believe going to Temple can give a student a slight advantage in matching into high powered programs in the northeast over schools not in the region? In other words, are there programs that are a little bit more biased towards certain schools over others?

Thank you for doing this AMA! Do you believe going to Temple can give a student a slight advantage in matching into high powered programs in the northeast over schools not in the region? In other words, are there programs that are a little bit more biased towards certain schools over others?
I mean maybe? I'd say it's more statewise because you know New York, for example, has NYCPM. PA schools seem to like Temple people and NY schools seem to like NY people but if your grades are good/externship evals are good I wouldn't let it stop you from applying to a different place. I have classmates who went all over, and have some still in PA who have co-residents from everywhere.

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)