At a loss, what do I do now; pcat’s suck, the only thing holding me back...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Pharmtopharm716

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have taken the pcat twice now:

Once in 2015 and yesterday; my scores are beyond embarrassing.

November 2015 PR:
Bio 20
Reading 41
Quant 4
Chem 11
Composite 14
I do not remember how long I studied for in 2015. I did purchase a used Dr. Collins (after being scammed once), as well as a Kaplan book. During studying I moved from Alabama to Kansas so I do not recall being terribly focused on studying. Also at this point I had not taken Ochem, calculus, or anatomy. I was overly eager. I had started the application with the intention of finishing the pre reqs in time. Even before taking the pcat I had competed my application, evaluations and all.

Yesterday PR:
Bio 8
Chem 31
Reading 52
Quant 35
Composite 25
I have been studying since June, though I did move halfway across the country in August (Kansas to Georgia) and got sidetracked for a bit while adjusting. I used Dr. Collins from (from 2015), Barron’s(current), Kaplan(current), and three practice Pearson tests (only reviewed two of three, bought them late in the game).

At this point in time I have taken all my pre reqs except for physics which I am currently taking. My application is complete, all evaluations (two pharmacists and one chem professor), all transcripts, etc.

I’ve been a certified tech since 2013. This is the next step that I have been gunning towards. Despite my hardest I cannot seem to make the pcat work for me. My life keeps getting in my way. I keep getting in my way, I feel like I am not smart enough. I feel like an idiot. I have no clue what to do.