Australian graduate after 2003

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

usbhsb

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I too am from the UK and am currently in California

To answer your questions.

1) I think you qualify for the FPGEE after your 4 year Uni and 1 year pre-reg hence the 5 years."

is that just ur random thought or u actully confirmed this? cuz I'm in my second year pharm in Australia.. and I would really want to practice in States after.. cuz all my family are in States... in Aussie.. we have 4 years and 1 year pre-reg.. .. so. I would be classified as foreign graduates after 2001.. plz reply as soon as possible

Members don't see this ad.

hey just wondering, have you found out anything about qualifying for the FPGEE? im a pharmacy student in New Zealand so its the same program, 4 year degree + 1 year pre-reg, I contacted the FPGEe people and they havent been very helpful...

yes.. I did.. we don't qualify for it.... my exams are coming and it's getting really really intense.. I guess I'll talk to u after exams.. >_<

really? did the NABP people confirm this? I've been emailing them and they said to write a fax or letter if I wanted specific information about NZ universities, so I'll do that soon; I reckon we should be able to qualify even if it means doing one year of study in the US or something to make up the 5 years...hopefully thats the case.
well reply whenever u can, good luck 4 ur exams! :)

Members don't see this ad :)