Available Spot for OBGYN Rotation Fort Lauderdale, Florida

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

gridlock

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello Everyone,
I used to visit this board as a premedical student in early 2000s and until I got accepted into a medical school. Entry into the medical school was a great accomplishment but opened a whole world of new challenges (opportunities?) including figuring out rotations as part of the core curriculum required to successfully graduate.

Needless to say, I graduated medical school in 2011 and now I am a board certified Ob-Gyn physician practicing in South Florida with a thriving practice comprising Obstetrics as well as Gynecology. I did my residency from University of Miami and like many of the students on this forum, I am a foreign graduate. I did my undergraduate training in Canada and ultimately settled in Florida, USA.

This Christmas, I was reflecting on the many hardships that I overcame as I reached my goal of matching into a US based residency program and expressing my gratitude to those that helped me along my journey. One of my challenges included finding rotation sites for clerkships and how grateful I was to those who helped me along my clerkship years.

As a fully qualified board certified ObGyn physician performing in-office procedures as well as hospital procedures, including deliveries and cesarean sections, I believe I can offer an educational and resourceful rotation for medical students. I know I had a tough time securing an ob-gyn rotation which took a lot of effort on my part. I love teaching and I am an associate professor of Ob-Gyn for a local medical school as well with students at my office.

I wanted to offer an opportunity for ObGyn clerkship/clinical experience in South Florida that may be able to help someone looking for Obgyn experience.