Back To Haunt Me!!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

princessd3

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Senior year of High School I took two College Now classes just for taking it sake. I had just moved to NY from another state and had just started to go to this particular school just before senior year. Anyway I went from being a top student (in my other school) to being very delinquent. I didn't care about those classes...I hardly even went to school.
My heart is now breaking as I come to terms with the fact that I have to put the grades I got in those stupid classes on my medical school application. I got an F in one and a D in the other. All throughout high school I was an A and B student.
Do I really have to report those grades, can I just pretend it never happend. Right now I'm doing fine, Junior at college with a 3.3 but with steady progression. This term I'm even anticipating nothing less than 3.7. I'm really trying hard to raise my gpa to about 3.5 by the time I apply next year. Would these grades affect me tremendously?

Members don't see this ad.

The grades will effect you to the extent that it will give the admission committees a reason to choose a similarly qualified applicant over you.

Given one spot, who would you choose? A guy with a 3.5 GPA and 30 MCAT who has never failed a class or a guy with a 3.5 GPA and 30 MCAT who has?

I second the above poster.

Also, if you didn't get any college credit in high school (since the classes were a bust) maybe you only have to report college credit *received* in high school, not attempted. I don't want to encourage you to do anything unethical though.

Members don't see this ad :)
Given one spot, who would you choose? A guy with a 3.5 GPA and 30 MCAT who has never failed a class or a guy with a 3.5 GPA and 30 MCAT who has?