Bad Start, still have time....

hallian

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, I am a sophomore in High School and we are in the second quarter, I messed up my freshmen year having a GPA of a 2.4, my first quarter as a sophomore i didn't do so well either getting a 1 D and the rest B's and C's .....

My Question is if i get good grades the rest of my sophomore, junior, and senior year will I still be able to get into a good college and a good Premedical Program

Also how do AP classes work, I am taking College Prep Biology now can I take AP Bio and Reg Chem next year or is it too late to take AP Bio and is AP classes like electives or what....

Any advice and or help would be great. Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

Getting into one school over the next wont have a difference.

Take as many AP classes and community college (college credit) classes as you can. Being in college now I look back and see how little high school mattered in the long run of professional school admissions, basically none, and I imagine how much easier I could make my schedule now if I had a bunch of credit.

To explain how AP classes work, I passed the AP psych exam in high school and got a high enough score get credit at my university. So now, I have 3 hours worth of college credit and a basic studies requirement taken care of. (I would have to take psychology or something else like it to graduate otherwise).

It can really lighten your load in college, which is where you make the grades that matter.