Best Study Guides, Podiatry Boards Part2

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

podgrad

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,
I am sure this question has been asked before 100's of times. I do not see anything recent. But before I get into it, let me give you a little background.

As my name suggests I graduated many years ago from Pod school. We had to take and pass Part 1 and I did with studying for only about a month or less. That is supposed to be the hard one. Those that passed where happy, those that did not asked for some direction on the re-exam.

We had to SIT for part 2, but NOT pass to graduate. No one really talked about this after the test, so I never really knew how many actually did pass, I did not, nor did I put much into it for studying, since I thought I knew enough ( I did pass Part 1, with little studying), so I failed this test.

After graduation, I did obtain a residency ( at time there were more one year programs, not like now.) But, still not everyone had something right off, but eventually everyone pretty much got placed.

I never went into practice, still need Part2 & 3. So I moved back home, took some time off & then started to study, only to fail again. The problem was that I was not in Podiatric environment and was studying by myself. Not sure if I had the right materials, but think I did. I had a lot of Radio, & Derm, both of which were hard to study for.

So, here I am many years later & older wondering do I try again. I stopped studying years ago. Would I pass, would I get a program, etc? Are my books outdated?

I used Presby, Pod Med Pearls, Foot & Ankle Secret, some Pocket Podiatrics. And was reading books. Maybe I overdid it. My Presby is ancient. Though I see there is a newer one out that can be downloaded.

I was not impressed with the PI Manual, I have an older version & it did not detail things like my old Presby.