Bio classes to take before DAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Hey everyone,

Trying to figure out my schedule for next year. I'm a rising sophomore and I'm planning on taking the DAT next summer. Therefore, I want to make sure I take bio classes this year that will reduce the amount of self-teaching I'll have to do next summer before my DAT.

BTW, I've already taken two semesters of bio, one was called Introduction to Evolution, Genetics, and Ecology and the second was called Introuction to Cell Processes (just so you know that I'm not missing on on some stuff)

SO... which of the following three bio courses do you think it would be most advantageous to take next year? I'm having trouble strategizing and can't seem to find an overview of the bio topics covered on the DAT:
Bio122 - Introduction to Human Anatomy and Physiology
Bio221 - Biology of Organisms (taxonomy and phylogeny stuff)
Bio300 - Genetics

THANKS!

Members don't see this ad.

I would take anatomy & physiology. As a business major, I only took General Bio 1 & 2 and one semester of Comparative Anatomy & Physiology. My BIO DAT score isn't amazing and I had to learn/each myself a lot of new material when studying for the DAT, but if I hadn't taken anatomy & phys it would have been a lotttt worse.

hey,