Buffalo vs. Case (vs. UDM) ?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hsc1986

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

Just wondering about the 2 schools that I got into. Case and Buffalo. where would you go if it was you? plus I got interview invite from UDM..not sure if I still have to go.

Being an international student, I really don't know much about their reputations and I thought maybe it would be a good idea to hear from you guys. Here's what I think first:

-Buffalo is cheaper than most dental schools
-didn't quite like the buffalo area
-not sure which program is more renowned.. I'm not sure about case's PBL though. I prefer to be taught by profs. but I liked the school's diversity
-would going for UDM interview be a good idea? How is UDM? is it a good school?
-I don't think I would specialize

Any opinions and input is very much appreciated.
Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

Go the cheapest school, in this case Buffalo. You will be thanking yourself in the future.

Members don't see this ad :)
How did you like cleveland area? If money is a big part of your decision I think Buffalo would be great, it's a good school.

I may be biased... but I've gone to undergrad in Buffalo for 4 years now and it's definitely love-hate with the area. We all love to hate it, but really it's not as bad as most say. The South campus(the one the Dental school is on) isn't as safe as the north campus but as long as you are smart about things.. like not walking alone outside at 2am with headphones on... you'll be fine. Otherwise, its a nice community and very comfortable to live in. The price for apartments is great.. you can get a nice place for cheap! In the long run... you'll be happy you saved so much money. And if you're into research.... buffalo is a good place for you. However... I don't know much about Case. Just thought I'd give my buffalo insight :)