• A new admissions hurdle is becoming more common: the CASPer test. Learn more about it at a free webinar hosted by SDN and PrepMatch on May 6th. Register now!

Opticalfuture

Opticqueen
2+ Year Member
Feb 20, 2017
Hi, guys I haven't written on here in a while. I am a sophomore in college, my major in now biology. This past year has been super hard for me because of RONA, and I'm struggling in my classes to be motivated and to study. I'm so lost and behind that I'm just submitting work before the deadline, not much info has stuck to me. I have an exam and quiz tomorrow I'm not ready for, and like 4 exams due by Sunday. I need help I need some light of encouragement. I just moved back down to campus too, cause of my toxic household and I haven't gotten much sleep since. I'm balancing my 2 new jobs with 17 hours and possibly a research lab I'm trying to intern. I know its a lot but I want to be done with college quicker cause its super stressful and not he same anymore. Any tips or positive words are nice!

• Care
Reactions: 1 user

ihoop24

2+ Year Member
Mar 29, 2019
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Medical
First, I hope everything works out for you. One thing is to make sure not to have too much on your plate. Yes, extracurricular activities are important, and many students have to work during undergrad to support themselves and/or their families, however, GPA is the easiest to mess up and the hardest to fix. Also, trying to get through college quick is a recipe for burnout. Take your time, take classes that you enjoy, and get some cool experiences. Medical schools aren't going anywhere.

Reactions: 6 users

Opticalfuture

Opticqueen
2+ Year Member
Feb 20, 2017