Business aspect of Dentistry

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Sana Sazegar

Reaction score
Hi,
I am currently a pre dental student and since I know dental schools don't focus on the business aspect of dentistry I would love to know your suggestions.
Instead of the traditional way of "opening my own practice and scale my business by opening more offices", does anyone have any suggestions on what I can do as a dentist that allows me to not have a cap on scaling my business?
For example combining dentistry with technology?
Any suggestions are truly appreciated!

Members don't see this ad.

Hi,
I am currently a pre dental student and since I know dental schools don't focus on the business aspect of dentistry I would love to know your suggestions.
Instead of the traditional way of "opening my own practice and scale my business by opening more offices", does anyone have any suggestions on what I can do as a dentist that allows me to not have a cap on scaling my business?
For example combining dentistry with technology?
Any suggestions are truly appreciated!

That's actually a good way of thinking about it - how can I get more out of myself and others through the use of non-labor methods. Essentially, you want more productivity per unit of labor. Of course, there are diminishing returns for each iterative improvement and you would have to determine the point in which utilizing technology or other means would result in the implementation costing more than the actual return - in other words, you have a net loss rather than net gain.

If you're thinking of a "force multiplier" in a practice, I'd say my lightwalker laser for much faster root canals and at least 2 cerecs systems

• Love
Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)