California Northstate Chances

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SurgDoc95

Surgery Resident
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a California resident and took a tour of the school. I've been going to school out of state and recently submitted my app to amcas. What are my chances of getting in here with a 3.60 and a 502 MCAT on my first try?

Sent from my iPhone using SDN mobile

Members don't see this ad.

You are going to get a bunch of responses on here telling you to forget about Northstate and/or that highlight the problems with it

At the bare minimum really look into Northstate and the problematic areas/controversy surrounding it before considering to apply

You are a good DO candidate as is. If you wait a year and hit an MCAT retake to 511+ that makes you a reasonable MD candidate as well. Many would argue both are superior routes than going for CNU

In terms of Northstate your MCAT is low for them. Whether or not that's a total deal breaker I can't say, more importantly you should really think about whether it's a question that's even relevant(i.e. if it's even worth applying to)

Reactions: 2 users
I have no respect for a group of investors that put their own interests ahead of their students.
They should be ashamed of themselves. The LCME is already ashamed. Every representative that has become aware of their denial of basic benefits is appalled.

Last edited by a moderator:
Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
So when is the LCME going to do something about it????

I have no respect for a group of investors that put their own interests ahead of their students.
They should be ashamed of themselves. The LCME is already ashamed. Every representative that has become aware of their denial of basic benefits is appalled.

Their lawyers are still confused.