Can MCAT Material be used?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Gator9

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone! I'm new to the DAT!

It was suggested to me that I research Dentistry. I know the DAT is the major standardized test required for admissions to any dental school. However, I have a large amount of material from Kaplan and Exam Krackers MCAT Material (from my brother) and I wanted to know if anyone has ever used that material.

I know there can only be a limited number of ways to test basic science facts but the level of knowledge required could be more in-depth than the mcat. I've heard from all the posts that the Kaplan Blue Book (can buy that at any bookstore right?) and TopScore, Destroyer and Achiever are all good to use, but I was hoping I could also use some of this stuff also. If anyone could respond that'd be great thanks.

Gator9

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Hi everyone! I'm new to the DAT, I was studying for the MCAT but just decided that medicine was not going in the direction I thought it would (overly regulated by insurance companies).

It was suggested to me that I research Dentistry. I know the DAT is the major standardized test required for admissions to any dental school. However, I have a large amount of material from Kaplan and Exam Krackers MCAT Material (from my brother) and I wanted to know if anyone has ever used that material.

I know there can only be a limited number of ways to test basic science facts but the level of knowledge required could be more in-depth than the mcat. I've heard from all the posts that the Kaplan Blue Book (can buy that at any bookstore right?) and TopScore, Destroyer and Achiever are all good to use, but I was hoping I could also use some of this stuff also. If anyone could respond that'd be great thanks.

Gator9