Canadian Student for Pharmacy in US

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Rano

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi Everyone :)
I am a pre-pharmacy student in Surrey, BC. I was wondering how is the system for applying to US Universities. Like which are good ones and do accept students from Canada. I needed some information from where to start :oops:
My cGPA is around 2.9 and my PCAT score is 76. Do I have a chance??? :confused:
Also, if wanna come back and work in Canada, how does that work?
Thanks guys :cool:

Members don't see this ad.

Why the US? Pharmacy school is much more expensive here than in Canada.

But there are a lot more seats available in the US than in Canada. I've applied to couple of Canadian Unis as well...but just in case...I wanna apply to US as well :D to make sure that I do get into pharmacy program :D

Members don't see this ad :)
A lot of pharmacy schools use PharmCAS for applications. Here is the pharmcas school directory http://www.pharmcas.org/collegesschools/directoryalphastate.htm

If you click on the schools and scroll down to "residency", it will eventually say if the schools accept Canadian students and evaluate foreign university credit. So this can help to narrow down which ones can be an option for you. It also lists the pre-requisites and minimal requirements (gpa, pcat). I do not know when you are going to apply, but some have a 3.0 minimum gpa.