1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Can't decide what schools to apply to...HELP!!

Discussion in 'What Are My Chances?' started by mattng, Jun 1, 2008.

1. mattng

2+ Year Member

Medical Student
    I have a 28R(9PS, 8VR, 11BS), but I just retook the MCAT on May 27th. 3.82 Non science, 3.80 science.

A little about myself, I'm an Eagle scout, was actively involved with SGA, I was the treasurer and president (Two different years). I was an intern at my local hospital for two summers which I had the opportunity to shadow different physicians in different fields of the hospital. I have done research for one semester, presented and published. Resident Assistant. A variety of honor societies. Worked as an official for intramural sports, tour guide and peer leader (for freshman). Recipient of presidential scholarship and leadership scholarship.

Basically, I would like to know my chances and what schools I should apply to. What I had in mind:

Albany
    Drexel
    Eastern Virginia
    George Washington
    Georgetown
    Jefferson
    New York Medical
    Penn State
    Temple
    Maryland
    Virginia Commonwealth
    West Virginia

Any I should add or remove from the list? Thanks! I'm from Maryland, if that affects anything.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Carlin

Carlin Junior Member
    10+ Year Member

Attending Physician
    Those all sound good, but you could probably add a few more. How about Rosalind Franklin, Loyola or St. Louis Univ?

If your MCAT comes up a little when you scores are released, you could look at adding some higher tier schools, since you have a great GPA and ECs.

Best of luck!

4. mattng

2+ Year Member

Medical Student