Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Dismiss Notice
Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.

can't sleep, help!

Discussion in 'Nontraditional Students' started by suckermc, Nov 21, 2005.

1. suckermc

suckermc Senior Member
    5+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    guys, im sorry to bother you again but i am having issues with mcat etc. and need advice.

and the advice i get from my mom (give up) and various others, well..

i want to get in, eventually, and apply once, i hope but i am having so many black thoughts.

1) in analyizing my low mcat score over and over again, the only thing i could think of besides all the other things i mentioned on other forums is that it has been ..what, 5 years since i've taken chem? when i am studying now, i seem to remember, and what i don't im using EK, TPR and my sisters ap books (college chem that is) ......the first time around i didnt pay much attention to chem , so im trying to hit all my weaknesses..
    should i take chem 1 over again while studying for the mcat again or retake all of inorganic and wait till next april? i plan to retake my courses because my school had a p/f basis, but would this help or hurt me? i really dont want to take the cbt test, but would this be better?

2) as a non trad how bad is it looked to take multiple mcats and redo classes?
    does any adcom say, look, this dude's a turd, had to take classes and an mcat over?

3) should i go to the schools i want to apply to personally (not all, of course, just the ones i am near) and show them what i have so far and ask what i need to be competitive?or would that look stupid?