CC Classes

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

marinehrnt

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Ok, I know this question has probably been asked a million times but I did a search and couldn't find much. Just curious how DO school look at community college classes, I know most MD schools seem to look down on them. I plan on applying only to DO schools and my first two years of college were at a cc, I have a mix of all my science classes from the cc and the University I graduated from. Thanks for any help.

Members don't see this ad.

I took multiple classes at a CC and had no problems. Just make sure it is an accredited school.

Ok, I know this question has probably been asked a million times but I did a search and couldn't find much. Just curious how DO school look at community college classes, I know most MD schools seem to look down on them. I plan on applying only to DO schools and my first two years of college were at a cc, I have a mix of all my science classes from the cc and the University I graduated from. Thanks for any help.

The med school advisor I spoke with at University of Washington said that as long as your grades are good, and then when you transfer you continue to have good grades, that it doesn't matter. If you have good grades in CC and then transfer and blow it, then your CC obviously won't help you. That was how he explained it to me.

Members don't see this ad :)
The med school advisor I spoke with at University of Washington said that as long as your grades are good, and then when you transfer you continue to have good grades, that it doesn't matter. If you have good grades in CC and then transfer and blow it, then your CC obviously won't help you. That was how he explained it to me.

You are a doula? That is very cool!:D :thumbup: Good luck with everything!

You are a doula? That is very cool!:D :thumbup: Good luck with everything!