CCOM (Midwestern U) Biomed

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

nweb

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Does anyone have any experience with this program?

It seems pretty decent for a pre-DO like myself...I'm kind of unenthusiastic about the requirement of fulfilling a master's thesis and research in the second year, but good course content.

Let me know,
THANKS.

Members don't see this ad.

Hey there NWEB sorry that it took me a while to get back to you. Anyway...i loved the program here at Midwestern University...but keep in mind that i was not a biomed student....i was an at large student in the biomed program. The only difference is that the profs new that I was not going for my masters, and that I was completing the work to prove myself for medical school. AS for the course content I thought it was great, but i only took two classes per quarter...i chose biochem and physio...great classes with great profs. Very challenging but great prep for medical school. Some of the other classes seemed quite boring but they are classes that you would have to take at any masters program (reserach methods, etc.) So if you are sure that you want to complete your masters its a great program...but if you are only doing it to get into medical school there is another option which is what i did. This year id say that 80% of the biomeds applied to medical school...i know that 3 of us got in here at CCOM...the others are still waiting!

I hopt that that helped a little...i tried to respond to your pm but couldnt get it to work...i will surely keep up with this thread to answer anymore questions!!!