Chances of getting hired at CVS?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hajenkin

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys! I'm currently a P3 student and I'll be graduating in May 2022. I currently work for CVS has a pharmacist intern and have been for almost all of my time while in pharmacy school. I should have good recommendations, as all my preceptors/managers have liked me. I was wondering what the chances are that they'd hire me as a full time staff pharmacist upon graduation (and of course passing law/NAPLEX)? Now that I'm getting closer to graduating, I'm getting more and more anxious/terrified that I won't have a job.

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Hey guys! I'm currently a P3 student and I'll be graduating in May 2022. I currently work for CVS has a pharmacist intern and have been for almost all of my time while in pharmacy school. I should have good recommendations, as all my preceptors/managers have liked me. I was wondering what the chances are that they'd hire me as a full time staff pharmacist upon graduation (and of course passing law/NAPLEX)? Now that I'm getting closer to graduating, I'm getting more and more anxious/terrified that I won't have a job.

Thanks!
Pharmacist employment market took a downward trajectory 13 years ago and has only gotten worse, never recovered. This is evidenced by a steady decrease in wages. The only one that can answer your question is the hiring authority at CVS whatever they are called. Feel them out. However, why you would ever want to work there as an rph after interning is beyond me. Have you ever observed the pharmacists you have worked with? If you want to put yourself ahead of other candidates nowadays it looks like all you have to do is pass naplex and mpje the first time around.

Reactions: 1 user