• Scariest Story Contest

Now that it's getting close to Halloween, we're running a contest to hear your scariest stories! These can be scary stories that you've experienced or stories that you've heard and the story with the most reactions will win!

JOIN CONTEST

Choosing between schools...advice?

khouse

15+ Year Member
Jan 27, 2004
Maryland
    I'm a Maryland resident and I have offers from University of Maryland, George Washington and Georgetown.....anyone have any advice or know of positives/negatives about any of these schools? I had positive impressions of all schools at the interviews, but I've read many negative posts about both GW and Georgetown. Anyone have any experiences to share or know students who are happy/unhappy at any of these schools?

About the Ads

gujuDoc

10+ Year Member
    15+ Year Member
    Feb 21, 2004
    1. Medical Student
    2. Resident [Any Field]
      Khouse,

You may want to look at the individual programs offered there and the ups and downs of those programs as well as what you would like to do when you get out of medical school for residency before you decide what school you go to. For instance, if you want to do research while in med school, I believe Georgetown is bigger on research than GeorgeWashington, while GW is bigger on producing clinical physicians than Georgetown. So take everything into consideration and also the area and where you'd be the happiest at.

Good luck and all the best.

essbe

7+ Year Member
      15+ Year Member
      Sep 8, 2003
        Originally posted by gujuDoc
        I believe Georgetown is bigger on research than GeorgeWashington, while GW is bigger on producing clinical physicians than Georgetown.