College EC's on AMCAS?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BuckerPark

Float on...
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I graduated college in '02. Had applied in '01 (waitlisted) and am now giving it another shot. I've done plenty of stuff since I graduated (won't bore you with that). But I'm wondering if I should include my college ECs on AMCAS.

My undergrad activities included sports, government, etc... But, since it's been 4 years, I'm wondering if I should even list them. I've thought about putting it all under one heading and stating something like 'this is what I did as an undergrad'. The other option, I guess, is to leave it off completely.

The only justification for keeping them is that some of them are explicit leadership activities. Otherwise, I'm not dying to have them on there and have other stuff to supplement my space. Thoughts?

Members don't see this ad.

BuckerPark said:
I graduated college in '02. Had applied in '01 (waitlisted) and am now giving it another shot. I've done plenty of stuff since I graduated (won't bore you with that). But I'm wondering if I should include my college ECs on AMCAS.

My undergrad activities included sports, government, etc... But, since it's been 4 years, I'm wondering if I should even list them. I've thought about putting it all under one heading and stating something like 'this is what I did as an undergrad'. The other option, I guess, is to leave it off completely.

The only justification for keeping them is that some of them are explicit leadership activities. Otherwise, I'm not dying to have them on there and have other stuff to supplement my space. Thoughts?