Community College

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SRNontrad

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
"The admissions committee does not consider highly those applicants who have been enrolled for more than one-third of coursework (both general and required courses) in community colleges or junior colleges. Grades of B or better are expected in prerequisite courses."

Is this standard? I have an my Associate's Degree in Liberal Arts - Social Sciences from Community College with credits totaling 64 before i transferred to my current 4 year college.

I know this is just one school, but am I going to be disregarded from all/most dental schools even if I complete my per-requisites at a 4 year college?? I specifically took 2 years to complete my gen. eds at CC because I work full time while im in school full time so I am very poor, and my financial aid covered the entire cost of attendance.

Please give me realistic, yet reassuring advice that I am not going to be weeded out from dental school because of my choice of schools.

Members don't see this ad.

"The admissions committee does not consider highly those applicants who have been enrolled for more than one-third of coursework (both general and required courses) in community colleges or junior colleges. Grades of B or better are expected in prerequisite courses."

Is this standard? I have an my Associate's Degree in Liberal Arts - Social Sciences from Community College with credits totaling 64 before i transferred to my current 4 year college.

I know this is just one school, but am I going to be disregarded from all/most dental schools even if I complete my per-requisites at a 4 year college?? I specifically took 2 years to complete my gen. eds at CC because I work full time while im in school full time so I am very poor, and my financial aid covered the entire cost of attendance.