confused about NBDE 1

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

drhallow

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys,I'm so happy to find this great forum.Unfortunately I am little confused about NBDE part1.I don't know if anyone can help me or not but please if anyone know the answers help me find out the solution

first,I am a permanent resident of US.I was graudated from a foreign dental school and worked as a surgeon for 2 years at a dental clinic in my hometown.after immigration,I took the TOEFL exam and I got 92.I know this is a very bad score but it is the result of my effort.I don't want to take your time .I am planning to take NBDE 1.I wanna apply for International student program and my first choice is Chicago. I live in Denver and because of my toefl score,I cant apply over there.I was wondering if there are other options beside the international student program for foreign dentists to practice inside US.

secondly,why most of students apply for several universities.is there something I don't know about

thirdly,If I pass the NBDE1, when can I receive the letter from ADA for school dean

thanks a lot

Members don't see this ad.

Hey there, I don't know how much I can help but I'll try. First of all, a score of 100+ is considered a good score and colleges look favorably to those candidates. The great thing about the Toefl exam is that you can re-take it! So get on that asap :)

Secondly, the reason why students apply to several universities is the competition is tremendous. You must have an open mind and apply to more universities. Hopefully, you'll get into your first choice school, but as I said its very competitive.