confused as hell-PharmD wanting to go MD

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sechance77

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,
I am a pharmacist and its been almost 12 years now, since I first prepared for my pre-med and later changed my mind to do pharmacy. I have a busy life now and I am looking forward to changing my profession. I want to go to med school. I look back now and I cannot imagine how hard it was getting through pharmacy school . But I still think its worth going back to med school. Is there any one out there, in my shoes, who knows what they want to do, but dont know how? If there is please reply to this email and help me get over my aprehensions.

email: [email protected]

I need to understand what the pre-requisites would be and what do I do in terms extra cirriculars. I am a little lost here.

Members don't see this ad.

First, if you don't want a lot of spam, edit your post and take out your email address. You can ask people to send you a private message within SDN if you like.

This being the nontrad forum, there are plenty of career-changers here, from nursing/engineering/teaching/etc. backgrounds. If you're specifically looking for a pharmacist to talk to, I haven't seen any in the ~18 months I've been paying attention here. I think you'll find that the nurses, PAs, PTs, etc. can guide you well.