confused

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

danomite

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys, this is my first time on this forum and I'm hoping I can get some advice on what to do. So let me start by introducing myself..
I'm a sophomore now in college and came in as a pre-pharmacy major. I got straight As in high school by pretty much coasting it so I thought that this could be carried over to college. Pretty bad idea.
Now my individual science/math grades are quite embarrassing but I'm not exactly sure how to find my science/math GPA so I'll have to post them.
First Semester
Chem part 1 of 3 (4 credits) = C+
Biology (4 credits) = C+
Calc part 1 of 2 (4 credits) = D..(retook 2nd semester)
After some re-evaluating, I decided to back off from the pharmacy track for a little bit. This was due to..my low first semester grades and the fact that I didn't like my job as a pharm tech at CVS. So I withdrew from my Physics course & retook Calc part 1 to get a higher grade. I was starting to break down in the middle and end of the semester due to the stress of finding what I wanted to do.
Second Semester
Chem part 2 of 3 (3 credits) = D+
Calc part 1 of 2 (4 credits) = B..(retake)

I've never been the one to give up on what I wanted to do. I came into college with the intention of studying pharmaceuticals. To make a long story kinda short..I'm fully interested in pharmacy again mostly due to talking to the pharmacists where I work. I thought I didn't like pharmacy at first b/c of my view as a tech but the 2 roles (pharmacist and tech) are quite different when looking at health care.
Summer Session
Chem part 3 of 3 (3 credits) = B+
Calc part 2 of 2 (4 credits) = A-