Considering OT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mattyboy

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am so glad I found this forum!

I just started my master's program, in social work and I have lost an interest in this field and am considering OT. I looked into a program at the same school that I attend and I am considering applying. I have also done some research about the field and I am even more excited about going into it.

I have a bachelor's of arts in psychology and I still need to take some pre-reqs (i.e. chemistry, physics, anatomy and physiology). I haven't taken any of these kinds of courses yet so this is going to be kind of new to me. I am little nervous about the switch because it is going to be a big change and take me another 4 years to obtain (im 23yrs old). I don’t have a lot of experience in the field except for my work with college students with disabilities (where I work).

Can any OTs, students etc give me some advice???? From what I heard this is a good field to go into but I want to know from any of you what your thoughts are. Are the courses extremely hard for someone who isn’t particularly strong with those kinds of sciences?

THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Members don't see this ad.

I just started my master's program, in social work and I have lost an interest in this field and am considering OT. I looked into a program at the same school that I attend and I am considering applying. I have also done some research about the field and I am even more excited about going into it.