course loads

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Hrodgar

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
So up till now (junior year) Ive had fairly demanding course loads. This has mostly been a function of the way my major is set up. For example this sem Im taking Biochem, Immunology, Pathology, Microbio and immuno Lab, and an English. (All 300 levels) But next sem (senior year) I suddenly only have 1 required course (400 level) and the rest is completely up to me. I could choose between possible complimentary upper level classes (but I dont need to because Ive already fulfilled my requirements for complimentaries).

Do I have to maintain a similar course load (or otherwise risk looking like Im slacking off)?

Would taking a 200 level physiology and then filling the other 3 slots with lower leveled (100-200) introductory and interest classes be a bad move?

Members don't see this ad.

i dont think it matters. take w/e you want.

Members don't see this ad :)
So up till now (junior year) Ive had fairly demanding course loads. This has mostly been a function of the way my major is set up. For example this sem Im taking Biochem, Immunology, Pathology, Microbio and immuno Lab, and an English. (All 300 levels) But next sem (senior year) I suddenly only have 1 required course (400 level) and the rest is completely up to me. I could choose between possible complimentary upper level classes (but I dont need to because Ive already fulfilled my requirements for complimentaries).

Do I have to maintain a similar course load (or otherwise risk looking like Im slacking off)?

Would taking a 200 level physiology and then filling the other 3 slots with lower leveled (100-200) introductory and interest classes be a bad move?