Cute Parents...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

shippudenfan

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I didn't know if there were any other threads with this topic, but I thought I'd post this anyway.

So, I'm studying for a major psych exam, and my mom comes in the door with a weird look on her face (my mom's never been able to keep secrets) and hugs me like there's no tomorrow.

Me: what's going on?
Mom: I just love you so much. I am proud of you no matter what. Any school who doesn't take you doesn't know anything. It's their loss.
Me: Did something happen?
Mom: NO! No, nothing happened.
(3 hours later, come home from the exam)
Mom: So how was your exam?
Me: Good, I thought it was-
Mom: You got two rejection letters today.

3 hours...new record. I love my mom.

Any one else have cute parents?

Members don't see this ad.

It's always awesome when they go, "I hope you pass the MCAT." Then they think I'm an idiot when I tell them (repeatedly) that I can't get into UC Irvine out of state since they accepted a total of 0 OOS students last year. According to them, "you never know" and I should apply anyway. Oh wait, you're asking for "cute" parent stories...

Whenever a rejection letter comes, my parents get all serious (and sad-sounding) and say, "Whatever happens is for the best. There's a reason God didn't want such-and-such school for you. Don't worry, whatever is right for you will happen!"

hahaha.

Members don't see this ad :)
I wish I had cute parents.

Mine just doubt my decisions and have zero confidence in me. :rolleyes:

All this while my brother got his driver's license revoked for DUI, works at walmart, and couldn't even manage to complete one year of community college.

Eh, despite their numerous faults, I guess they really do care and want the best for us. At least my parents do...