DAT Breakdown (22AA | 22TS | 20PAT)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Alexa Souto

Reaction score
Hi everyone!! I never thought I would be the one making this but here I am!! I just took my DAT this morning and I am very happy with my results, and I hope I can ease some stress with my breakdown! (It's kinda long sorry)

I started studying towards the end of March and took my DAT on June 15. I finished the 12-week study guide from booster a week before the exam, so my last week was spent with light review. All I used was booster to study and it was everything I needed. It definitely over prepares you, but in a good way. I couldn’t recommend this platform enough due to the helpful live chats, representative exams, and even repeats of questions on the actual DAT.

I only took 4 classes over the semester (spring of junior year) and then had a whole month to focus solely on the DAT. I have always been the type of person to not do as well on standardized tests vs “normal” tests since I was in elementary school, so even before I started studying I was intimidated. I did make sure I still had time to hang out with my family and my friends because it was a great way to relax which is really helpful during this time.

I just wanted to preface by saying: don’t get discouraged by your practice exam scores, use these as a tool to learn. Some days were anxiety-filled while studying, and I didn’t see a lot of personal improvement or confidence until I calmed down and realized that the DAT is JUST an exam. I would even freak out during practice exams because I thought I wasn’t going to do well.