DAT BREAKDOWN (26 AA, 25TS, 19 PAT)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

emzxx_

Reaction score
Hey everyone, just for some background, I am a rising junior majoring in Microbiology. I wanted to share how I prepared for the exam and how it went, because I know that reading breakdowns was how I learned most of my tips! I studied for about 3 months with no break. I used both bootcamp and booster. I think they both are great resources! As for my study schedule, I followed bootcamps learning schedule until it got to the practice exams, I stopped following it. I am not the type of person who can sit down for 8 hours and study, I kind of just went with the flow. If I didn’t feel like studying one day, I would study for 1-2 hours and call it a day. I never forced myself to feel uncomfortable studying because I wanted to make sure my mental health came first. I felt like I had time for other things and for my family, so I would say don’t feel pressured to study an unhealthy amount of hours, do what feels right for YOU! I always felt disappointed when I did not get a lot of studying done, but in the end, I think those breaks were very much needed. One thing I think contributed to my score the most was that I wrote down all my incorrect / marked questions from the practice tests in a huge notebook for all sections except reading and PAT. I only did 3 full lengths, everything else I did was individual. I just did not feel like devoting 5 hours straight to practice 10 times but I think that could be helpful if you wanna get used to the endurance. My full lengths were in the range of 21-23.