DAT Breakdown: From 19AA to a 24AA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Afbo24

Reaction score
Recently, I graduated. I took my first DAT April 13th during my last semester of Senior year, and I took my second DAT 3 months later on July 15th after I graduated. I graduated with a ~3.40 GPA.

Materials I used: DATBOOSTER

Both times I studied for the DAT, I used DAT Booster. The first time I focused on watching videos and taking notes similar to how I did classwork during COVID. After watching videos and taking notes, I would do extra questions. I tried to base my schedule off the Feralis study schedule, but I personally could not keep up and I would get questions wrong after putting in lots of time on watching videos. I had taken 3 of 10 practice tests on booster before my first exam.

After I took my first DAT, I was quite happy with my score. But I felt like I could do better if I prioritized practice and had more time since a lot was going on in my last semester. I also wanted to get a higher score because I knew my GPA was not as competitive as I would like it to be. I gave myself about 3 weeks break to enjoy my last bit of undergrad and I started to study again. The second time around since I had already seen the videos, I decided to do questions first and learn later. I did not care how many questions I got wrong as long as I knew my stuff at the end. It was definitely a faithful process!

I studied Bio in depth last which is different from the Feralis study guide. Mainly because I was getting the lowest on it in my practice tests and I told myself I would try and perform well enough on GC and OC to carry my Bio score. But in the end, I had about a month to solidify biology and that info remained fresh in my head for the exam.