DAT Breakdown/Opinions 24AA/ 24TS/ 22PAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bigboikhoa

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm finally done! Weeks of studying and it all paid off!

Real DAT: Bio/GC/OC/PAT/RC/QR
23/28/23/22/23/24

Dat Bootcamp 6-10
Bio:24/22/23/20/19
GC:23/21/21/20/20
OC:23/21/21/22/20
PAT:20/20/21/20/20
RC:19/19/20/20/19
QR:19/20/24/20/20

Resources: DAT Bootcamp, DAT Destroyer, Feralis Notes, Cliffs AP Bio 3rd Edition, Chad's(GChem), Mike's Videos(Ochem).

Study Schedule: I studied for 6 weeks, 10-12 hours a day. I basically did the first month of Ari's 10-week plan in about 2 weeks. After this week, I spent week 3 and 4 working on DAT Destroyer problems, doing PAT generators, and working on DAT BC Subject tests 1-5. I made an excel sheet and corrected every problem I got wrong or did not understand. The Bootcamp explanations are amazing, so definitely utilize those. During this week I also made a lot of flashcards for biology and o chem. For my last week, I did DATBC Full length 6-10. I did one test/day and used Saturday and Sunday to review the material.

Dat Bootcamp: The best resource you can get for the DAT. Bootcamp provides you with so many materials. Mikes Vids, PAT Generators, Formula sheets. I do believe bootcamp questions were harder than the actual test, but it helped to prepare me.

Dat Destroyer: I believe the Bio and G chem portions are really great for learning; however, the O chem sections were honestly a bit hard. When I started to try and do Ochem problems during my 3rd week, it honestly crushed my self-esteem haha. Overall, I think the questions were overkill, but I probably would have gotten higher on OC if I did them. All I ended up using for OC was mike's videos and Bootcamp.