DAT Breakdown TS 23/ AA 23/ PAT 26

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lilaznsaphire

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
First post! I would just like to put down how I studied for my DAT, and what worked for me personally. I just took it recently. This is coming from a person who has a pretty low BCP gpa (I just found out what that was recently).

PAT: 26
QR: 24
RC: 22
Bio: 22
GC: 23
OC: 24
TS: 23
AA: 23

Resources:

Kaplan DAT Prep Course:
(7/10) SO MUCH MONEY :dead: It provides you with so many resources: 5 full length tests, 3 hour sessions covering bio, chem. physics, study strategies, practice tests, the whole shebang. But in all honestly, you can get all their resources from other places for a much cheaper price. One thing I also don't like is that people tend to rely heavily on the fact that Kaplan will teach you everything and you don't have to do as much self studying. I personally feel that this course is what you put into it, meaning that you should spend the same amount studying on your own with or without the course. I personally didn't do the workshops online, and I think that going to the 3 hour sessions is a good way to be re-introduced to the subject, and figure out what you're particularly weak at, but don't count on them. They're very general. I do recommend the Kaplan strategy of briefly outlining the passages for RC and looking back on the outline for questions. I felt that this was the best for me, in comparison to search and destroy, especially because I had a lot of questions with "all of the following except." It also creates a map in your brain also, so you do not have to spend a lot of time looking at your outline.

Chad's Videos: