• SDN Site Updates

Hey everyone! The site will be down for approximately 2 hours on Thursday, August 5th for site updates.

Firza

10+ Year Member
Jan 16, 2007
Status (Visible)
  1. Medical Student
Hi everybody, i'm a medical student from holland. Next week i start my medicine rotation and i can't decide wether to buy davidson's or kumar and clark. does anybody know the difference between those 2 books or anybody has any experience with them? I already bought oxford handbook of clinical medicine for when on the wards. I just need a good textbook for at home.

Thanx!

medgirl20

10+ Year Member
Mar 22, 2005
Status (Visible)
  1. Fellow [Any Field]
I love my Kumar and Clarke it has everything I've ever needed.

applemas

10+ Year Member
Nov 22, 2006
Malaysia
Status (Visible)
  1. Medical Student
I love Kumar and Clark too. But, i think Harisson is better choice than Kumar& Clark and Davidson

About the Ads

medgirl20

10+ Year Member
Mar 22, 2005
Status (Visible)
  1. Fellow [Any Field]
Kumar and Clarke is more European though so the epidemiology etc is more relevant. I find it easier to read aswell because I tend to get annoyed at American spelling.

ericdamiansean

High Profiler
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Jun 26, 2003
Status (Visible)
  1. Resident [Any Field]
For European/Brit medicine, choose Kumar and Clark, the information's easier to grasp as well,and I would assume that you would have to get this book called Oxford's Clinical Medicine, read it cover to cover. But for more thorough information, choose Harrison's. If money's not a problem, get both.

I'm annnoyed at Brit spelling..why oedema instead of edema?+pissed+

Firza

10+ Year Member
Jan 16, 2007
Status (Visible)
  1. Medical Student
I recently bought Davidson's, I heard it covers the pathofysiology more in depth. Keep my fingers crossed :D

Purifyer

Dr. Funk
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Nov 30, 2001
Status (Visible)