Dental Rock Star: Smashin' the DAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Rockstar123

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I took the DAT on August 6th, 2013 and received a rockin' score. I estimate that I studied roughly 650 hours for this DAT. A healthy attitude can do wonders in helping you put in the study hours necessary to upgrade your scores.

My Scores
PAT: 21 (87.9%)
Quantitative Reasoning: 27 (99.7%)
Reading Comprehension: 28 (99.7%)
Biology: 30 (100.0%)
General Chemistry: 29 (99.7%)
Organic Chemistry: 27 (98.7%)
Total Science: 30 (100.0%)
Academic Average: 28 (100.0%)

Bear in mind that scores this high are totally unnecessary for admittance to dental school.

Section I: Studying Advice

1) DAT Destroyer: The DAT Destroyer was solid stuff. We’re talkin’ good-to-go study material. I highly recommend Dr. Romano’s work.

2) My DAT Golden Rule: Every additional hour of studying is guaranteed to make a positive impact. Take easy college classes. Use the extra time to read through a DAT book. You'll feel better that way.

3) Using Your Computer: It is inevitable that at some point you will use a computer to study for this test. Wasting time and surfing the web can totally screw you over. To get a high DAT score, I’d recommend you take protective measures. For example, you can install time-saving protection software such as 1) K9 Web Protection AND 2) Rescue Time AND 3) Covenant Eyes Internet Accountability.

There are other computer filters out there. These are merely the ones that I used to deliver some crazy DAT studying.

4) Unplug Your TV: Every minute of TV equals one less minute of DAT studying. I’d recommend you unplug your television and ban TV from your laptop using K9 Web Protection. If you want to have fun, do something else such as baking a cake, playing sports, or calling up a friend.