This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

hopefulpsychiatrist

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a college student I don't have any friends or anyone who is supportive on my college campus, I study and eat alone 7 days a week. Sometimes I overwork myself just so I can avoid realizing how lonely I am and how horrible I feel. Im a psychology pre-med major, there is absolutely nothing to look forward to in my life, my schedule is very demanding and I am in class M-F from 9AM-6PM and I study from 6PM-11PM or sometimes to midnight. On the weekends I study from 11AM-5PM. Now I have to prepare for the MCAT, there is absolutely not a single thing to look forward to in my life other than studying, studying, studying. Although Im horribly depressed my grades have been great. I'm just so horribly depressed. The thought of going back makes me want to cry. There is absolutely nothing to look forward to except studying every single day. I don't even get excited for the weekends because there is nothing that is going to happen for me except studying.

I feel like I missed out on my entire young adult years studying. I have yet to live, Im convinced Im going to be a 30 year old kid because I'm going to miss out on the rest of my life by studying. Don't get me wrong I love what I do, I love to learn, I love the subjects and science courses.

But why do I have to trade my mental health for this as well?

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 3 users
There are resources at your school to help you. Use them

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Try to join a sports club, you'll get to meet people and blow some steam.

Sent from my iPhone using SDN mobile