Dismissed from PT Program with only 2 months left to graduate

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Snowzzey

Reaction score
Hello,

I was a PT Student who finished all academic courses (GPA 3.3) and was on their last clinical rotation with only 2 months left to graduate. Unfortunately, I failed my last clinical rotation, unable to meet passing requirements and was dismissed from the program. I have tried appealing (without a lawyer) but was unsuccessful. After coming so far, I am unwilling to start from scratch with all the investment, time, and effort I have already put in it. Now, I am lost, overcame severe depression, and I don't know what to do with life and I have no career options. I even got recently married because my future was looking bright. I have considered going a PTA route but I dont know of any programs that allow me to transfer my courses. I also emailed a few PT programs if I could transfer my courses to their programs and so far, they say I have to start from scratch. I was wondering if any of you guys have any career options for me (considering that almost my entire resume/CV is physical therapy based).

I have lost everything, so any advice on career options would be great.

Members don't see this ad.

I would get a lawyer and argue your best case back to the school that you nearly completed.

Reactions: 3 users
how did you fail your last rotation, like specifically what was the deficit

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Hello,