aforgottenshirt

10+ Year Member
Oct 11, 2008
Status
Pre-Dental
Hello! I'm thinking of doing a dual DMD/MBA at Temple. Anyone have any thoughts? Opinions from those who have done it/are doing it are especially encouraged :)

Heretotalk

10+ Year Member
May 5, 2008
Status
Dental Student
Hi, I am a current Temple D1 student. My suggestion DON"T DO IT. DON'T DO IT.

1. A BIG WASTE OF TIME
2. COURSES ARE AT OTHER LOCATION
3. COURSE ARE DURING NIGHT
4. PHILLY IS A DANGEROUS PLACE
5. NO REAL BENEFIT IN FUTURE
6. JUST DON'T DO IT MAN..

No one in this year's D1 is doing it. My buddies in D2 told me no one is doing it in their year. 3rd and 4th didn't have the option. This DMD/MBA thing is new being pushed by the new dean. Also, you will be in school 8 hours a day, do you really want to go another 2 hours everynight? Also, the lab portion of temple's curriculum will wear you out everytime. Try to be nice to yourself and use that time to better purposes

Dec 20, 2009
Status

1. A BIG WASTE OF TIME

No one in this year's D1 is doing it. My buddies in D2 told me no one is doing it in their year. 3rd and 4th didn't have the option. This DMD/MBA thing is new being pushed by the new dean. Also, you will be in school 8 hours a day, do you really want to go another 2 hours everynight? Also, the lab portion of temple's curriculum will wear you out everytime. Try to be nice to yourself and use that time to better purposes
I could see the value of an MBA from a top 20 business school, but an MBA from a no-name school, like Temple, sounds like extra work that won't really pay off. There has to be a reason why it is free . . .

Tommy43087

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Feb 18, 2009
Cali
Status
Dentist
I could see the value of an MBA from a top 20 business school, but an MBA from a no-name school, like Temple, sounds like extra work that won't really pay off. There has to be a reason why it is free . . .
Who said its free?