Medical Do I have enough volunteering/shadowing hours?

Status
Not open for further replies.

GoSpursGo

SDN Chief Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am currently a junior in undergrad and am super confused if my activities, volunteering, and clinical experience are enough to apply in June of 2022. This is what I have so far:
- 300 hours of research (250 dry lab/50 wet lab)
- 20 hours of volunteering in a hospital (I just started when the program was shut down due to COVID)
- 2 semesters of being a preceptor for 2 different neuroscience classes (should be around 100 hours, I'll receive class credit for this but my main responsibility was to hold office hours for student questions)
- 320 hours of scribing in an ER (this will be way higher by the time I wanna apply since I am going to keep doing this for a while)
- 20 hours volunteering for Crisis Text Line (projected to be over 100 hours by the time I apply)
- 40 hours of peer mentoring for incoming freshman within my major (also volunteering)
- 100 hours of volunteering for a peer mental health support group on campus