efficient studying

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

TheScienceGuy1

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey Guys, I need some advide for more efficient studying/test taking. I just got a mark for Biochem 2 (68). I went to every lecture, recorded every class, listen to every lecture, read the book briefly (my prof's tests are based on lectures, so I did not spend much time reading the book).

I felt pretty confident for the exam, but on the exam, the switch on my brain just went OFF. Like, I could not remember the easy stuff, and for the more analytic Q's I could not even think.

Same thing happen to me last year for Physiology, I was geting an A before the exam, I studied for the final, but for some reason I still managed to get only 52% on it and I ended up with a D+ in the course.

To make a long question short, what are you going doing to study and understand the material and how do you approach on taking MC biology tests.

Thank you in advance!!!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
I think you are stressing too much. You just gota focus and take tests one at a time , u know. You cant think about the outcome and how its gona effect your chances at getting accepted. Relax and forget about having a high GPA. You need to relax buddy. I am in honors Biochem and i know what you mean, Biochem can be **** sometimes.

Good luck

Members don't see this ad :)
Hey Guys, I need some advide for more efficient studying/test taking. I just got a mark for Biochem 2 (68). I went to every lecture, recorded every class, listen to every lecture, read the book briefly (my prof's tests are based on lectures, so I did not spend much time reading the book).

I felt pretty confident for the exam, but on the exam, the switch on my brain just went OFF. Like, I could not remember the easy stuff, and for the more analytic Q's I could not even think.