EPPP study buddy

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MultiCultDr

Reaction score
Hi!

I’ve signed up today to take the EPPP on October 15th and was wondering if anyone was interested in joining me to stay motivated and on track.

I needed 4 more points to pass on my first attempt back in May. Now I know what I didn’t study and should have besides focusing on time management since I didn’t get to answer 20 questions.. I studied on and off for 2 months and full time for two weeks only.

Just in case I will be using some study materials from AATBS. I have the books and recordings and will probably purchase the domain quizzes questions (AATBS) for the first month since I’m thinking about getting the online exams from PsychPrep for the second month and the PEPPO. I’m not going to purchase the exams from AATBS this time since I already took them all and think the wording is very different from the actual test.

Any advice is always welcome and for anyone out there thinking on taking the EPPP soon remember there will be a second section added starting 2020 so schedule it ASAP if you don’t want to worry about it.

Good luck!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 4 users
Good luck! Its a crappy time but very do-able. I used Psychprep and LOVED it. One of the most helpful parts was their focus on problem solving/test taking skills rather than knowing all of the material. I took the EPPP recently, and on 95% (rough estimate) of the questions I was able to narrow it down to just two choices.

I've heard mixed things about ATTBS, and the most common criticism being it was an overload of facts to memorize.

Reactions: 3 users
Hi, I'm taking the exam about the same time. Happy to link up for study support if you're keen.

Cheers

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)